You can delete an event but please remember - if you delete an event, it will be permanent, all the shifts and timesheets connected to the event will be deleted along with it.

To delete an event go to the event calendar and click on the event's name. This will open up an event sidebar where you can click on the three dots to find the option to Delete.

After clicking on it, the system will pop up a warning window with a request to confirm that you do want to delete the event and reminds you that everything connected to the event will be permanently deleted along with it.

If you're still sure you wish to delete the event, click 'OK' and the event will be deleted.

Click here to see the next article that will take you through filling positions step by step.

Back to Events menu

Did this answer your question?