After you're done putting together the weekly schedule or have made any changes to it, you need to publish it so everyone involved can be notified and view their schedule.

The schedule is not published automatically every time you make a single change to it - this is because we want you to be able to take your time assembling the schedule and change your mind as many times as you like without having a notification sent out every time you make a move.

You can either publish the shifts one by one or all at the same time. You can see whether a shift is published or not from it's colour - if it striped through it means it has not been published and if it shown in a full colour the shift is already published.


To publish a single shift:

1. Go to a shift box in the schedule view.

2. Right click on the shift for action menu and choose 'Publish'.

After you have assigned all the shifts or made changes to and you are ready to inform your staff about their hours click on the red 'Publish' button in the top left corner of the page. This will send the schedules and rota changes to all the relevant staff members.

If you wish to publish only rota changes or to send rotas to everyone you can do this by clicking on the arrow next to the publish button and choose the option you want to perform.


You can also send only one staff member their weekly rota. 

To do this:

1. Go to the staff member's schedule you wish to send the rota to. If you hover over their name three vertical dots will appear. Click on them for action menu.

2. Click on 'Send Rota' and an email and/or SMS will be sent to the staff with their new or updated schedule. 

Done publishing your schedule? You can read the next article here.

Please not that Jobs does not require to be published, once they are assigned to the staff member they are visible on their portals.

Back to Schedule menu

Did this answer your question?