We have made deleting staff members from the system a two-step process to prevent staff from being deleted by accident. Therefore, before you can go on to deleting you will firstly need to either end the contract for the staff OR change their status to other than approved.

Please note! Deleting staff from the system will irreversibly remove all the data related to them such as their shifts, timesheets and clocking information. If you do want to keep this data simply end the contract for the staff which will remove them from the schedule and reports but have them remain on the Contract Ended list.

Deleting staff on the Staff page

1. To delete staff members on the Staff list page you will firstly need to either change their status to other than approved or end their contract. To do this select the staff members, click on 'With selected' and choose either changing the status or ending the contract from the options. 

2. Once you have done that the 'Delete staff' will appear to the options as well under the 'With selected' actions button as seen below:

TIP! You can do the same for an individual staff member using three dots next to their name which will open up individual actions for that particular staff member.


Deleting staff on the Contract Ended list

To go to the relevant list firstly go to the general Employees page and from there you can switch to the Contract Ended view if you click on the Employees button on the top left-hand corner. Since the contract has ended for these staff you can use the 'With selected' button to choose 'Delete staff'.

Did this answer your question?