You can edit the basic information for shifts that have not yet been assigned to poeple as well as shifts that have already been assigned.

To edit a shift that has not yet been assigned to people or the shift was not published yet:

1. Click on a shift box in the list. This will open an update window.

2. Edit all the information you need to and click 'Save'. The shift box will now display the updated information.

 

To edit a shift that has been already assigned to a person:

1. Click on the shift box in a person's schedule. This will open an update window.

2. Edit the information needed and click 'Save'.

3. After clicking 'Save' you will be given an option to send a notification to that person about the updated shift - 'Send' or 'Publish Only'. Choose from the options and click on it.

The shift box will now display updated information.

Editing Jobs is more simpler and the system does not require you to send a notification to the person, as well Jobs can be upated and edited at any time: before and after completion.

  • Open an update window
  • Edit any required information
  • And click 'Save'.

Back to Schedule menu

Did this answer your question?