We have made deleting people from the system a two-step process to prevent employees from being deleted by accident. Therefore, before you can go on to deleting you will firstly need to either end the contract for the person OR change their status to other than approved.

Please note! Deleting people from the system will irreversibly remove all the data related to them such as their shifts, timesheets and clocking information. If you do want to keep this data simply end the contract for the staff which will remove them from the schedule and reports but have them remain on the Contract Ended list.

Deleting people on the People page

1. To delete persons on the People list page you will firstly need to either change their status to other than approved or terminate their contract. To do this select the persons, click on 'With selected' and choose either changing the status or terminate from the options. 

2. Once you have Changed status to Pending or Terminated, then the 'Delete person' will appear to the options under the correct account status list. If you decide to 'Terminate', then the persons will be moved to Terminated list and if you change the status to Pending, then deleting actions needs to be done there on the correct list by clicking on it. Look up the employees again and use 'With selected' action to Delete the person.

TIP! You can do the same for an individual person using three dots next to their name which will open up individual actions for that particular staff member.

Deleting people on the Pending List

To got to the relevant list firstly go to the general People page and from there you can switch to the Pending view by simply clicking on the correct status. Use the 'With Selected' button to Delete multiple person with one go or use three-dot menu beside the employee name to delete only one.

Deleting people on the Terminated list

To go to the relevant list firstly go to the general People page and from there you can switch to the Terminated view by simply clicking on the correct status. Since the contract has ended for these people you can use the 'With selected' button to choose 'Delete person'.

Back to People menu

Did this answer your question?