Ending contract for persons means that they will no longer be active and won't show up on the Schedule page nor in the Reports. Once the contract has ended they will automatically be moved to the Contract Ended list.

There are two ways to enter a Contract End date for the staff - on the Employee list or on the member's profile.

Ending contract on the People list

1. To end contract for an individual person simply click on the three dots next to their name and from the actions list that opens choose Terminate. 

2. You can also end contract for multiple persons at once. Select the relevant people by ticking their names, click on the With Selected button and choose Terminate from the list.

Ending contract on people profile

1. Go into their profile to the Employment tab and click on Edit within the Contracts section.

2. A dialogue box will open where you can enter the contract end date. If you wish to move the person to the Contract Ended list immediately then insert a date that is in the past. Click on Save to save the changes.

Terminated list

Once the contract end date has passed the person will be moved into the Terminated list which you will find if you go to the People list and switch to the Account Status to Terminated view.

If you want to make the people active again simply set their contract end date to the future and they will show up everywhere on the system and ready for scheduling.

Do you also wish to delete people from the system?
Read here how to Delete People

Did this answer your question?